Official Contest Rules

CASH IN FOR FREE GROCERIES WITH AIR MILES® CASH MILES CONTEST 2021

(the “Contest”)

  1. AIR MILES Reward Program

    Enrollment in the AIR MILES Reward Program is required to be eligible for this Contest and to win the Prize. If you are not enrolled in the AIR MILES Reward Program, you may enroll online at www.airmiles.ca. By enrolling to become an AIR MILES Collector in the AIR MILES Reward Program, you agree to be bound by the Terms and Conditions of the AIR MILES Reward Program as amended, from time to time.

  1. Eligibility

    The Contest is open only to legal residents of all provinces of Canada excluding Quebec (the “Participating Provinces”) who are at least 16 years of age on the date that they entered the Contest. Void where prohibited by law. Employees, directors, and officers of Sobeys Capital Incorporated (the “Sponsor” and “Administrator”) and its parent companies, affiliates, franchisees, subsidiaries, distributors, representatives, advertising and promotional agencies, agents, sponsors, and any entity that they contract with specific to the Contest, including LoyaltyOne, Co., as well as the immediate family members, and any persons domiciled with any of the above (whether related or not), are not eligible to win a Prize.

  1. How to Enter with Purchase

    You will receive one (1) entry into the Contest for each increment of 95 AIR MILES Cash Miles redeemed in-store for $10 towards your purchase at any participating Sobeys Inc. retail grocery store banners (each a “Participating Store”) during the Contest Period, provided that your AIR MILES Card is swiped at checkout at the time of purchase and you comply with the entry requirements of these Contest Rules. Maximum limit of 250 entries per AIR MILES Collector Number per Contest Period.

  1. How to Enter without Purchase

    NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. You may enter the Contest by submitting an essay (minimum 50 words) discussing what you would do with 85,000 Cash Miles. No-purchase entrants must send the essay, entitled “CASH IN FOR FREE GROCERIES WITH AIR MILES CASH CONTEST” (a “Written Submission”), along with the date and your first and last name, phone number and email address (the “No Purchase Entry”) to: sobeysfreegroceriescontest@xmc.ca. All no-purchase entrants must read and accept the Contest Rules and comply with entry requirements for these Contest Rules. All No Purchase Entries must be received by Sponsor no later than 11:59:59 p.m. ET on March 10, 2021. All No Purchase Entries will bear the same odds of winning as entries with purchase. Limit of one (1) No Purchase Entry per person per email address per day. Each No Purchase Entry must be submitted in a separate, post-marked envelope. All Entries including the No Purchase Entries are referred to as the “Eligible Entries.”

  1. Timing

    The Contest runs from 12:00.01 a.m. ET on February 11, 2021 to 11:59:59 p.m. ET on March 10, 2021 (the “Contest Period”).

  1. Prize Description

    There are five (5) prizes to be won. Each prize consists of 85,000 AIR MILES Cash Miles, which is enough for free groceries for a year† (the “Prize”).

    The AIR MILES Cash Miles Prize will be posted directly into the AIR MILES Cash Account of the confirmed winner, regardless of their balance preference set at the time of posting.

    For the purpose of this Contest, “groceries for a year” is based on the Statistics Canada data for “food bought in-store” for the average Canadian household in 2019. With the prize of 85,000 AIR MILES Cash Miles, winning Collectors can redeem for $8,947.00 CAD towards their grocery purchases at Participating Stores with AIR MILES Cash.

    The approximate retail value of an AIR MILES Cash Miles Prize depends on the chosen method of redemption and available Reward options at the time of redemption. The AIR MILES Reward Miles prize is subject to the Terms and Conditions of the AIR MILES Reward Program, as amended from time to time.

    Use the Cash Miles in your AIR MILES Cash Account in-store in increments of 95 Cash Miles for every $10 towards your purchases at participating AIR MILES Partner locations, to a maximum of $750 (7,125 Cash Miles) per day (gift cards and near-cash products are excluded and other exclusions may also apply); maximum of $60 per transaction (570 Cash Miles), up to 5 eligible transactions totalling $300 per day at Shell; and online at airmiles.ca/cash in increments of 95 Cash Miles for every $10 worth of value from participating Reward Partners, to a maximum of $750 (7,125 Cash Miles) per day. eVouchers can be used at participating Reward Partners’ locations in Canada only. See specific eVoucher Reward page for details including any applicable limits and restrictions. You must have accumulated sufficient Cash Miles in your Collector Account in order to use Miles towards in-store purchases and eVouchers. All Rewards offered are subject to the Terms and Conditions of the AIR MILES Reward Program, are subject to change and may be withdrawn without notice. For complete details, visit airmiles.ca.

    The Prize has no equivalent cash value, is non-transferable and no substitutions will be made. Prizes must be accepted as awarded. The Sponsor reserves the right to substitute any Prize for one of equal or greater value for any reason. You are responsible for all costs not expressly described as being included as part of the Prize, such as any fee associated with the receipt and/or use of the Prize. Please allow up to four (4) weeks for delivery or fulfillment of the Prize.

  1. Odds

    The odds of winning are dependent on the total number of eligible entries received during the Contest Period.

  1. Draw Details

    A random draw will occur on April 14, 2021 in Ontario from all eligible entries received during the Contest Period (the “Draw”). You do not need to be in attendance to be selected. Where there are multiple draws for multiple prizes, you are only eligible to win once.

  1. Winner Contact Details

    If you are chosen to be eligible to win a Prize, you will be contacted within fourteen (14) days of the Draw at the telephone number or email address you specified when entering the Contest or as associated with your AIR MILES Collector Account. If you have not provided a telephone number or email address you are not eligible to win a prize. In order to be declared a winner, you must correctly answer, without assistance, a mathematical skill-testing question and sign a release form (the “Release”). The Release may be signed at that time or taken away and returned within ten days. Upon verification of the completion and correctness of the answer to the skill-testing question, and execution of the Release, you may be declared a winner. In case of a dispute concerning the identity of the individual who submitted an online entry with email, the entrant will be deemed to be the account holder of the AIR MILES Collector Account and of the email address under which the online entry was submitted.

  1. Forfeit of Prize

    If you cannot be reached within seven (7) days of our first attempt to contact you, do not answer the skill-testing question correctly, or otherwise fail to comply with these Contest Rules, then the Prize will be forfeited and another entry will be randomly selected from among the remaining eligible entries as per these Contest Rules. This process of selecting a Prize winner will be repeated until all Prizes eligible to be won have been awarded.

  1. Use of Personal Information

    By entering the Contest and voluntarily providing your personal information as described in these Contest Rules, you agree to the collection, use and disclosure by the Administrator (and where applicable, the Sponsor), and its respective employees and/or authorized agents, of your personal information, for the purpose of administering the Contest, including—but not limited to—contacting you with respect to the Contest if you are a selected entrant. Personally identifiable information will only be used to administer the Contest and for no other purpose, except as specifically outlined in these Contest Rules. Personally identifiable information will not be sold, shared or disclosed by the Administrator to any third party, other than to the Sponsor or a third party engaged by the Administrator or Sponsor for the purpose of administering the Contest, or if required by law with the exception that aggregated information may be used by or shared among the Administrator and its subsidiaries and affiliates, or shared by the Administrator with third parties in accordance with our Privacy Commitment available at https://www.sobeys.com/en/privacy-policy.

  1. Publicity Consent

    By entering the Contest, you agree that if you are determined to be a winner, the Administrator, LoyaltyOne, Co., and the Sponsor may use your name, comments, voice, likeness, municipality of residence and picture in any advertising, promotion or publicity carried out now or in the future, in any media without compensation or notice, and you grant to the Administrator and the Sponsor any and all rights to such use. You agree to cooperate with the Administrator and the Sponsor in arranging for photographs or other forms of publicity and to be available for photographs or other forms of publicity on reasonable notice.

  1. Limitation of Liability/Release

    By participating in the Contest, and as a condition of acceptance of the Prize, you, your heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns release and forever discharge and hold harmless LoyaltyOne, Co., Sobeys Capital Incorporated, and their direct and indirect parent companies, affiliates, subsidiaries, successors, assigns, agents, advisors, franchisees, shareholders, partners, representatives, their advertising, promotion and fulfillment agencies and each of their respective employees, officers, directors, agents and representatives (collectively, the “Released Parties”), from and against any and all losses, damages (including, without limitation, direct, indirect, incidental, consequential or punitive damages), rights, claims, actions, causes of action, personal injury, property damage or death, including without limitation all costs and liabilities of any kind including legal fees on a substantial indemnity scale, hereinafter called “Claims” and including without limitation any claims arising from any act of negligence of the Released Parties, that you now have, or may hereafter have against the Released Parties directly or indirectly resulting or arising from: (i) participation in the Contest, or the awarding, acceptance, possession, use, or misuse or enjoyment of any Prize, and where applicable, travelling to, preparing for, or participating in, any Contest-related or Prize-related event or activity; or (ii) the publicity rights granted to the Sponsor and the Administrator. You specifically acknowledge that you understand that there may be serious risks of bodily injury, death, or property damage associated with the acceptance, possession, use and/or misuse of the Prize and attendance at any event or participation in certain Prize-related activities, and you voluntarily assumes these risks. You also agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Released Parties from any and all Claims in respect of the foregoing.

  1. Compliance with Rules

    By entering the Contest, you agree to abide by the entire Contest Rules and the terms and conditions under which the prizes are awarded. Any decision made by the Sponsor and/or the Administrator in respect of this Contest shall be final.

  1. Technical Issues

    The Sponsor and Administrator are not responsible for any computer, online, telephone, hardware, software or technical limitations or malfunctions that may occur (including but not limited to malfunctions that may affect the transmission or non-transmission of an entry, or failure to receive an entry), nor for any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by website users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of entries in the Contest, nor for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission or receipt of entry, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of entries; and, are not responsible for any problems, failures or technical malfunction of any telephone or network lines, computer online systems, servers, providers, computer equipment, software, email, players, or browsers, on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet, at any website or on account of any combination of the foregoing; and are not responsible for any injury or damage to entrants or to any computer-related injury or damage resulting from participating in downloading materials in this Contest.

    In the event that, due to a printing, manufacturing, mechanical or other error of any kind or nature whatsoever, more Prizes are claimed than are intended to be awarded according to these Contest Rules, Prizes will stop being awarded when the Administrator becomes aware of an error respecting the number of Prizes and the Administrator reserves the right, in their sole and absolute discretion, to conduct a random draw from among all eligible and approved Prize claimants whose claims have not yet been redeemed to award the remaining number of advertised Prizes. In no event will the Sponsor or Administrator be liable for more than the stated number of Prizes contained in these Contest Rules.

  1. Rights to Terminate/Modify/Suspend Contest

    The Administrator and Sponsor retain the right, in their absolute discretion, to suspend, modify or terminate any aspect of the Contest (including, but not limited to, these Contest Rules) at any time. The Administrator and Sponsor may make substitutions of equivalent kind or value in the event of the unavailability of a prize (or component thereof) for any reason whatsoever. The Administrator and Sponsor may terminate or withdraw this Contest at any time by posting a notice on the Contest Website. If the Contest is terminated on any day prior to the normal Contest end date (the “Termination Date”), the Administrator and Sponsor may determine the winners from all eligible entries received as of the Termination Date (which winners shall be randomly selected in accordance with these Contest Rules).

  1. General Disqualification

    Any attempt made by an entrant or other individual or entity, to deliberately damage, manipulate or undermine the legitimate operation of the Contest, including but not limited to any fraudulent claims, is a violation of the law. The Administrator and Sponsor reserve the right to seek remedies and damages from any such individual or entity that makes any such attempt. Any entrant who, in the opinion of the Administrator, is determined to be engaging in any of the foregoing activities will be immediately disqualified from the Contest.

  1. Mobile Devices

    You have the option, but are NOT required to, enter the Contest by following the instructions provided above using a compatible mobile device. Standard data use and service rates apply and may vary according to your mobile device package and mobile service provider. Please contact your mobile service provider for details before participating in this Contest using a compatible mobile device.

  1. Role of Parties

    LoyaltyOne, Co., is not responsible for the sponsorship or administration of this Contest.

    Sobeys Capital Incorporated is the Sponsor and Administrator of this Contest.

  1. Trademarks

    ®TM Trademarks of AM Royalties Limited Partnership used under licenses by LoyaltyOne, Co., and Sobeys Capital Incorporated and affiliates.

    All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

  1. Jurisdiction

    The Contest is governed by the laws of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable therein, and is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations and is void where prohibited by law. Participation constitutes your full and unconditional agreement to these Contest Rules and the decisions of the Sponsor and Administrator, which are final and binding in all matters related to the Contest. By entering the Contest, you agree that the courts of Ontario, Canada shall have jurisdiction to entertain any action or other legal proceedings based on any provision of this Contest’s Rules or the running of this Contest.

RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS

VOTRE ÉPICERIE GRATUITE AVEC LE CONCOURS MILLES ARGENT AIR MILESmd 2021

(le « concours »)

  1. Programme de récompense AIR MILES

    Vous devez être un adhérent au Programme de récompense AIR MILESmd pour être admissible à ce concours et au prix. Si vous n’êtes pas déjà adhérent AIR MILES, vous pouvez le devenir en vous inscrivant en ligne au www.airmiles.ca. En devenant adhérent AIR MILES, vous acceptez d’être lié aux conditions générales du Programme de récompense AIR MILES telles que modifiées de temps à autre.

  1. Admissibilité

    Ce concours est ouvert exclusivement aux résidents du Canada (sauf aux résidents du Québec) âgés de 16 ans ou plus au moment de la participation. Offre nulle là où la loi l’interdit. Les employés, dirigeants ou administrateurs de Sobeys Capital Incorporated (le « commanditaire » et l’« organisateur ») et de sa société mère, de chacune de ses sociétés affiliées, franchisés, filiales, distributeurs, représentants, agences de publicité et de promotion, agents, autres commanditaires et toute entité avec laquelle ils passent un contrat spécifiquement dans le cadre du concours, y compris LoyaltyOne, Co. ainsi que les membres de la famille immédiate et personnes domiciliées avec l’une des personnes précitées (qu’elle soit liée ou non), ne sont pas admissibles à un prix.

  1. Comment participer en effectuant un achat

    Vous recevrez une (1) participation au concours pour chaque tranche de 95 milles Argent AIR MILES utilisés en magasin pour déduire 10 $ de vos achats chez les détaillants d’épicerie d’une enseigne de Sobeys Capital Inc. participants (chacun un « magasin participant ») pendant la période du concours, et vous devez utiliser votre carte AIR MILES à la caisse au moment de l’achat et respecter tous les critères d’admissibilité du règlement officiel du concours. Maximum de 250 participations par numéro d’adhérent AIR MILES, par période de concours.

  1. Comment participer sans effectuer d’achat

    AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Vous pouvez vous inscrire au concours sans effectuer d’achat en fournissant une rédaction originale (d’au moins 50 mots) sur ce que vous feriez avec 85 000 milles Argent. Pour participer sans effectuer d’achat, vous devez envoyer votre rédaction intitulée « VOTRE ÉPICERIE GRATUITE AVEC LE CONCOURS MILLES ARGENT AIR MILES » avec la date, votre prénom et votre nom de famille, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse de courriel à :

    sobeysfreegroceriescontest@xmc.ca. Pour participer au concours sans achat, vous devez lire, accepter et respecter les critères d’admissibilité du règlement officiel du concours. Ce courriel doit parvenir au commanditaire du concours au plus tard à 23 h 59 min 59 s (HE) le 10 mars 2021. Les participations sans achat auront les mêmes chances de gagner que les participations avec achat. Limite d’une (1) participation sans achat par personne, par adresse de courriel, par jour. Chaque inscription sans achat doit être soumise dans une enveloppe séparée portant le cachet de la poste.

    Toutes les participations, y compris les participations sans achat, sont appelées des « participations admissibles ».

  1. Durée

    Le concours a lieu de 00 h 00 m 01 s le 11 février 2021 à 23 h 59 m 59 s (HE) le 10 mars 2021 (la « période du concours »).

  1. Description des prix

    Il y a cinq (5) prix à gagner. Chaque prix consiste en 85 000 milles Argent AIR MILES, soit assez pour de l’épicerie gratuite pour un an† (le « prix »).

    Les milles Argent AIR MILES accordés dans le cadre du concours seront déposés directement dans le compte du gagnant confirmé, quelle que soit la préférence de répartition au moment du dépôt.

    Dans le cadre de ce concours, l’« épicerie gratuite pour un an » se base sur les données de Statistique Canada sur la dépense annuelle moyenne en épicerie d’un ménage canadien en 2019. En remportant le prix de 85 000 milles Argent AIR MILES, les adhérents gagnants peuvent l’utiliser pour obtenir 8 947 $ CA sur leurs achats d’épicerie chez les partenaires d’épicerie participants en réglant avec Argent AIR MILES.

    La valeur au détail approximative du prix de milles Argent AIR MILES dépend de la méthode choisie pour l’utilisation des milles et des récompenses disponibles au moment de l’utilisation. Les prix de milles AIR MILES sont assujettis aux conditions générales du Programme de récompense AIR MILES et à ses modifications successives.

    ** Utilisez les milles Argent dans votre compte Argent AIR MILES en magasin par tranche de 95 milles Argent pour déduire 10 $ de vos achats chez les partenaires AIR MILES participants pour un maximum de 750 $ (7 125 milles Argent) par jour (les cartes-cadeaux et produits assimilés aux espèces sont exclus et d’autres exclusions s’appliquent); maximum de 60 $ par transaction (570 milles Argent), jusqu’à 5 transactions admissibles totalisant 300 $ par jour chez Shell; et en ligne à airmiles.ca/argent par tranche de 95 milles Argent pour déduire 10 $ de vos achats chez les partenaires récompenses AIR MILES participants, pour un maximum de 750 $ (7 125 milles Argent) par jour. Les bons d’achat électroniques peuvent être utilisés chez les partenaires récompenses participants au Canada seulement. Consultez la page des récompenses en bons électroniques pour connaître les détails, y compris les limites et les restrictions qui s’appliquent. Vous devez avoir obtenu suffisamment de milles Argent dans votre compte d’adhérent afin d’utiliser des milles pour vos achats en magasin et d’obtenir des bons d’achat électroniques. Toutes les récompenses offertes sont assujetties aux conditions générales du Programme de récompense AIR MILES et peuvent être modifiées ou retirées sans préavis. Pour tous les détails, visitez airmiles.ca.

    Les prix n’ont aucune valeur au comptant, et sont incessibles et aucun échange n’est permis. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels qu’ils sont décernés. Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, quel que soit le motif, de remplacer chaque prix par un prix d’une valeur égale ou supérieure. En tant que gagnant, vous devez prendre en charge tous les autres frais qui sont inclus dans le prix, tels que les frais liés à la réception ou à l’utilisation du prix. Veuillez prévoir jusqu’à quatre (4) semaines pour la livraison ou la remise du prix.

  1. Chances de gagner

    Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre total de participations admissibles reçues durant la période du concours.

  1. Détails des tirages

    Un tirage au sort (le « tirage ») parmi les participations admissibles reçues pendant la période du concours sera effectué le 14 avril 2021 en Ontario. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être présent pour être sélectionné. S’il y a plusieurs tirages pour plusieurs prix, vous n’avez le droit de gagner qu’une seule fois.

  1. Coordonnées des gagnants

    Si vous êtes choisi pour être admissible à gagner un prix, nous communiquerons avec vous dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant le tirage au sort au numéro de téléphone ou à l’adresse de courriel que vous avez fournis lors de votre participation au concours ou qui sont associés à votre compte d’adhérent AIR MILES. Si vous n’avez pas fourni de numéro de téléphone ou d’adresse de courriel, vous n’avez pas droit à un prix. Pour être confirmé en tant que gagnant, vous devez répondre correctement à une question d’arithmétique et remplir le formulaire de reconnaissance de prix et de décharge de responsabilité. Vous pouvez signer le formulaire de reconnaissance à ce moment-là ou vous pouvez l’emporter et le retourner dans les dix jours. Après la vérification du formulaire, qui doit rempli et doit comporter la bonne réponse à la question réglementaire, vous serez confirmé comme gagnant. En cas de litige concernant l’identité de la personne qui a soumis une participation en ligne avec une adresse de courriel, le participant sera considéré comme le titulaire du compte d’adhérent AIR MILES et de l’adresse de courriel liée à la participation soumise en ligne.

  1. Renonciation du prix

    Si vous ne pouvez être joint ou ne répondez pas dans un délai de sept (7) jours après la première tentative de contact; ne répondez pas correctement à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique ou n’êtes pas admissible conformément au présent règlement officiel du concours; vous ne recevrez pas de prix, et un autre participant pourrait être sélectionné selon le règlement du concours. Ce processus de sélection d’un gagnant sera répété jusqu’à ce que tous les prix aient été attribués.

  1. Utilisations de vos renseignements personnels

    En participant à ce concours et en fournissant volontairement vos renseignements personnels tel que décrit dans le présent règlement, vous acceptez la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels par l’organisateur (et, le cas échéant, le commanditaire) et ses employés et/ou agents autorisés respectifs, aux fins de gestion du concours, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, pour communiquer avec vous au sujet du concours si vous êtes un participant sélectionné.

    Les renseignements que vous fournissez et qui permettent de vous identifier personnellement seront utilisés pour la gestion du concours et à aucune autre fin, sauf dans les cas expressément prévus par le règlement du concours. Les renseignements permettant de vous identifier personnellement ne seront pas vendus, partagés ou divulgués par l’organisateur à un tiers, autre que le commanditaire ou un tiers engagé par l’organisateur ou le commanditaire dans le but de gérer le concours, ou si la loi l’exige, à l’exception des informations rassemblées qui peuvent être utilisées ou partagées par l’organisateur et ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, ou partagées par l’organisateur avec des tiers conformément à notre politique de confidentialité disponible à https://www.sobeys.com/en/privacy-policy.

  1. Autorisation à des fins publicitaires

    En participant au concours, vous consentez, si vous êtes désigné gagnant, à ce que l’organisateur du concours, LoyaltyOne, Co., et le commanditaire du concours puissent utiliser votre nom, votre adresse, votre voix, votre image, vos déclarations en lien avec le concours, ainsi que votre photographie à des fins promotionnelles dans n’importe quel médium existant ou futur, sans autre avis ou rémunération, et vous accordez à l’organisateur et au commanditaire tout droit à une telle utilisation. Vous acceptez de coopérer avec l’organisateur et le commanditaire pour organiser des photographies ou d’autres formes de publicité et d’être disponible pour des photographies ou d’autres formes de publicité sur préavis raisonnable.

  1. Limitation/décharge de responsabilité

    En participant au concours, et comme condition d’acceptation du prix, vous, vos héritiers exécuteurs testamentaires, administrateurs, successeurs et ayants droit acceptez de libérer de toute obligation et responsabilité LoyaltyOne, Co, Sobeys Capital Incorporated et leurs sociétés mères directes et indirectes, sociétés affiliées, filiales, successeurs, cessionnaires, agents, conseillers, franchisés, actionnaires, partenaires, représentants, leurs agences de publicité, de promotion et d’exécution et chacun de leurs employés, dirigeants, administrateurs, agents et représentants respectifs (les « parties exonérées ») de toute perte, de tout dommage (y compris, sans s’y limiter, les dommages directs, indirects et accessoires) et de toute responsabilité à cet égard, dommages consécutifs ou punitifs, droits, réclamations, actions, causes d’action, blessures corporelles, dommages matériels ou décès, y compris, sans limitation, tous les coûts et responsabilités de toute nature, y compris les frais juridiques sur une échelle d’indemnisation substantielle, ci-après appelés « réclamations » et y compris, sans s’y limiter, toute réclamation découlant d’un acte de négligence des parties exonérées, que vous avez maintenant ou que vous pourriez avoir à l’avenir contre les parties exonérées, directement ou indirectement, résultant ou découlant de : (i) de la participation au concours, ou de l’attribution, l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation, ou l’utilisation inappropriée ou la jouissance de tout prix, et le cas échéant, le voyage, la préparation ou la participation à tout événement ou activité lié au concours ou au prix; ou (ii) des droits de publicité accordés au commanditaire et à l’organisateur.

    Vous reconnaissez notamment que vous comprenez qu’il peut y avoir des risques sérieux de blessures corporelles, de décès ou de dommages matériels associés à l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation ou l’utilisation inappropriée du prix et à la participation à tout événement ou à certaines activités liées au prix, et vous assumez volontairement ces risques. Vous acceptez également d’indemniser, de défendre et de dégager de toute responsabilité les parties exonérées de toute réclamation concernant ce qui précède.

  1. Respect des règles

    En participant au concours, vous vous engagez à respecter le règlement du concours et les conditions d’attribution des prix. Les décisions de l’organisateur et du commanditaire du concours sont finales.

  1. Problèmes techniques

    Le commanditaire et l’organisateur ne sont pas responsables des limitations ou des défaillances techniques touchant des ordinateurs, des systèmes en ligne, des téléphones, des matériels et des logiciels qui pourraient survenir (y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les dysfonctionnements qui pourraient affecter l’envoi de participation, ou l’échec de la réception une participation), ni des informations incorrectes ou inexactes, qu’elle soit causée par les utilisateurs du site Web ou par tout équipement ou programmation associé ou utilisé dans le cadre du concours ou par toute erreur technique ou humaine pouvant survenir dans le traitement des participations au concours, ni pour toute erreur, omission, interruption, suppression, défaut, retard dans le fonctionnement ou la transmission ou la réception d’une participation, panne de la ligne de communication, vol ou destruction ou accès non autorisé ou modification des participations; et, ne sont pas responsables des problèmes, des défaillances ou du mauvais fonctionnement technique des lignes téléphoniques ou de réseau, des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs, des fournisseurs, de l’équipement informatique, des logiciels, du courrier électronique, des lecteurs ou des navigateurs, en raison de problèmes techniques ou de l’encombrement d’Internet, de tout site Web ou de toute combinaison de ce qui précède; et ne sont pas responsables des blessures ou des dommages subis par les participants ou des blessures ou des dommages informatiques subis par les participants ou des blessures ou des dommages informatiques subis par les participants en raison de leur participation au téléchargement de matériel dans le cadre de ce concours.

    En cas d’erreur d’impression, de fabrication, mécanique ou de toute autre erreur, de quelque nature que ce soit, entraînant la réclamation de plus de prix qu’il n’est prévu d’en attribuer selon le présent règlement, les prix cesseront d’être attribués lorsque l’organisateur prendra connaissance d’une erreur concernant le nombre de prix, et l’organisateur se réserve le droit, à sa seule et absolue discrétion, de procéder à un tirage au sort parmi tous les gagnants admissibles et approuvés qui n’ont pas encore utilisé leur prix pour attribuer le nombre restant de prix annoncés. Le commanditaire ou l’organisateur du concours ne sera en aucun cas tenu responsable pour un nombre supérieur de prix que celui indiqué dans le règlement officiel.

  1. Droits d’annuler, de modifier ou de suspendre le concours

    L’organisateur et le commanditaire du concours se réservent le droit d’annuler, de modifier ou de suspendre ce concours (y compris, mais sans s’y limiter au présent règlement) à tout moment. L’organisateur et le commanditaire peuvent procéder à des substitutions de nature ou de valeur équivalente en cas d’indisponibilité d’un prix (ou d’un élément de celui-ci) pour quelque raison que ce soit. L’organisateur et le commanditaire du concours se réservent le droit de retirer, de modifier ou de suspendre ce concours en publiant un avis sur le site Web du concours. Si le concours prend fin avant la date normale de fin du concours (la « date de fin »), l’organisateur et le commanditaire peuvent déterminer les gagnants parmi les participations admissibles reçues à la date de fin (ces gagnants seront choisis au hasard conformément au règlement).

  1. Règles de disqualification

    Toute tentative faite par un participant ou tout autre individu ou entité, visant à endommager, manipuler ou nuire au déroulement légitime du concours, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, toute réclamation frauduleuse, contrevient à la loi. L’organisateur et le commanditaire du concours se réservent le droit d’appliquer des recours et de récupérer des dommages-intérêts à toute personne ou entité qui ferait une telle tentative. Tout participant qui est jugé par l’organisateur à être déterminé à s’engager dans l’une des activités susmentionnées sera immédiatement disqualifié du concours.

  1. Appareils mobiles

    Vous avez la possibilité, mais vous n’êtes PAS obligé, de participer au concours en suivant les instructions fournies ci-dessus en utilisant un appareil mobile compatible. Les tarifs standard d’utilisation des données et des services s’appliquent et peuvent varier selon votre forfait d’appareil mobile et votre fournisseur de services mobiles. Veuillez communiquer avec votre fournisseur de services mobiles pour plus de détails avant de participer à ce concours en utilisant un appareil mobile compatible.

  1. Rôles des parties

    LoyaltyOne, Co. n’est ni commanditaire ni organisateur de ce concours.

    Sobeys Capital Incorporated est le commanditaire et l’organisateur de ce concours.

  1. Marques de commerce

    md/mc Marque déposée/de commerce d’AM Royalties Limited Partnership, employée en vertu d’une licence par LoyaltyOne, Co. et par Sobeys Capital Incorporated et ses filiales.

    Toutes les autres marques de commerce appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs.

  1. Territoire

    Le concours est régi par les lois de l’Ontario et les lois du Canada qui y sont applicables, et est soumis à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables, et est nul là où la loi l’interdit. En participant, vous donnez votre accord complet et inconditionnel au règlement du concours et aux décisions du commanditaire et de l’organisateur, qui sont finales et lient tous les participants sans droit d’appel sur toutes les questions liées au concours. En participant au concours, vous acceptez que les tribunaux de l’Ontario, au Canada, soient compétents en cas d’action ou autre procédure judiciaire fondée sur toute disposition du règlement du concours ou sur le déroulement du concours.